Audience Participation! Ideas for a Half-Hour Radio Play

Hello Cyberworld!

I’d like to thank everyone who has read and commented on my blog since it started in January.  My stats have increased every week (well, except for that crazy response to the Charlie Sheen blog), which I hope means you’re enjoying the ride.

I’d like to open up the floor to all of you.  There’s a radio station in Hudson, NY that is soliciting half-hour radio scripts.  I’ve never really written one, so I’d like to see if you have any ideas you would like to see done.  Now I don’t want to be sued by anybody, so don’t send in an idea you’ve already wriiten yourself or plan on writing.  Just something you would like to hear about if you turned on the radio.  I’ll pick out one of your ideas and endeavor to write something as a genre exercise.  If it ends up getting into shape where I can send it in, I’ll credit you as “based on an idea by” on the cover page.

Give me your best shot!  The comment section is a link on the left of the page.

Brian

    • Joel Flowers
    • March 28th, 2011

    Well, there’s always my Naked Hotel in Berlin story, but it might be a bit much for a Hudson radio station…..

  1. At least it’s an idea! I didn’t get many to pick from…

    • Joel Flowers
    • March 28th, 2011

    How about the one when Mary Ellen threw up in her own lap on the top of Storm King Mountain? That’s always been one of my favorites….

  2. Hmmm…I’ll have to ask her about that when she gets home. Although if I do one more piece of writing based on her life I’m afraid she will sue.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

